Monday, October 14, 2019

Recording Information

Recording Requirements

Below is a list of some of the most requested recording requirements for the State of Michigan.

For the complete list and search capabilities see the Michigan Legislature Website.


Recording Fees

The statutory recording fees (per document) are as follows:

  • $30.00 flat fee per document
  • $3.00 for each additional liber & page listed
    (one is included at no charge)

Please include a self addressed stamped envelope for return of mailed documents.