Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Isabella County Parks & Recreation

Commission / Meeting Schedule

Commission Members are community members who are appointed to serve on the board by the Isabella County Board of Commissioners.

The Isabella County Parks and Recreation Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month. See meeting schedule below for times and locations.

Commission Meeting Schedule


Date / Agenda



January 2, 2019   No Meeting
February 6, 2019 6:00 pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
March 6, 2019 6:00 pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
April 3, 2019 6:00 pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
May 1, 2019 6:00  pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
June 5, 2019 6:00 pm Herrick Recreation Area
July 3, 2019    
August 7, 2019 6:00 pm Deerfield Township Hall
September 4, 2019 6:00 pm Deerfield Nature Park
October 2, 2019 6:00 pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
November 6, 2019   No Meeting
December 4, 2019 6:00 pm Isabella County Bldg, room 225
  • Visit the Parks & Recreation Website or join us on Facebook to be notified of scheduling changes.
  • Any changes to the above schedule will be posted at the entrance to the Isabella County Building a minimum of two  days prior to the revised meeting date.

Isabella County Parks and Recreation Commission Meetings are open to the public. Isabella County is committed to providing reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities to participate in County meetings. Individuals with a disability requiring an accommodation to participate in meetings of the County should contact the Isabella County Administration Office at (989) 317-4053, or Isabella County Parks & Recreation at (989) 317-4083.

Commission Members




Frank Engler Appointed County Commissioner
Bob Busch Appointed Road Commissioner
Richard Gruss 12/31/19 Commissioner
Travis Keeton 12/31/19 Commissioner
Craig Clingan 12/31/20 Seecretary
Robert Willoughby Appointed County Drain Commissioner
John Dinse 12/31/20 Commissioner
Jon Breitaupt 12/31/20 Commissioner
Randy Vasold 12/31/20 Commissioner
Jeremy Murphy Appointed Planning Commissioner/Vice Chairman
Jim Horton Appointed County Commissioner Alternate
Sue Ann Kopmeyer Appointed Director

Isabella County Building
Parks & Recreation - Rm. 110
200 N. Main Street
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Ph: (989) 317-4083
Fx: (989) 779-9916

Office hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Except holidays

Seasonal Park Phone Numbers:
Coldwater Lake Family Park
1703 N. Littlefield Rd.
Weidman, MI 48893
(989) 644-2388

Deerfield Nature Park
2425 W. Remus Rd.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
(989) 772-2879

Herrick Recreation Area
6320 E. Herrick Rd.
Clare, MI 48617
(989) 386-2010

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter


For Email Marketing you can trust